Design Disciplin

The Story of Design Thinking :: From Philosophy to Productization

May 15, 2021 Mehmet Aydın Baytaş Season 2021 Episode 6
Design Disciplin
The Story of Design Thinking :: From Philosophy to Productization
Show Notes

Design Thinking has become a religion.

This is the story of how a philosophical idea was turned into a product with a worldwide following in the hands of a business genius.


https://designdisciplin.com/the-story-of-design-thinking


# Related Books, Links, and Resources

- Change by Design by Tim Brown: https://geni.us/change-by-design
- Creative Confidence by Tom Kelley and David Kelley: https://geni.us/creative-confidence
- Creative Engineering by John E. Arnold: https://geni.us/creative-engineering
- David Kelley: From Design to Design Thinking by Maria Camacho: https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S2405872616300065
- Good to Great by Jim Collins: https://geni.us/good-to-great-dd
- Homo Deus: A Brief History of Tomorrow by Yuval Noah Harari: https://geni.us/homo-deus-dd
- Ideo’s David Kelley on “Design Thinking”: https://www.fastcompany.com/1139331/ideos-david-kelley-design-thinking
- Interview with David Kelley by Alex Pang: http://web.stanford.edu/dept/SUL/sites/mac/primary/interviews/kelley/trans.html
- Religion for Atheists by Alain de Botton: https://geni.us/religion-for-atheists
- Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind by Yuval Noah Harari: https://geni.us/sapiens-dd
- The Art of Innovation by Tom Kelley: https://geni.us/art-of-innovation
- The Ten Faces of Innovation by Tom Kelley: https://geni.us/ten-faces
- The Roots of IDEO's Design Thinking Process by Dexter Francis: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/roots-ideos-design-thinking-process-dexter-francis/


# Connect with Design Disciplin

- Website: http://designdisciplin.com​
- Podcast: http://podcast.designdisciplin.com​
- Instagram: https://instagram.com/designdisciplin/​
- Twitter: https://twitter.com/designdisciplin/​
- YouTube: https://youtube.com/channel/UCtXM3JdnERaNOiFKaHZJL_w
- Bookstore: http://designdisciplin.com​/bookstore


# Episode Bookmarks

00:00 Intro
01:06 The Philosophy of Design Thinking
03:50 The Process of Design Thinking
07:00 The Product: Design Thinking
10:55 Productization
14:27 The Religion of Design Thinking